Memer

In a world full of wrong you have shown me right

and your love prevailed

The path I walk is blessed by your loving light

just hearing your voice I know it will be alright

your spirit has lifted me up when I fall

and your sewing hands mended my wounds as well

but it is your love that has made me feel

you have listened when I needed to be heard

never closing a door

your heart always open and willing for more

it is your love that has helped me to speak

a real angel before my eyes

 a woman of truth and compromise

feelings of defeat can easily pass when held in your arms and touched by your time

it is your love that has helped me see

for yesterday is not just a memory

it is a lesson you taught me

and allowed me to be

a woman of strength and integrity

Leave a Reply

